partotal.blogg.se

Mac pro for music production
Mac pro for music production






My Mac mini set me back £915.84 (ex VAT – it’s a business purchase). This Mac mini will therefore complete my M1 collection and enable me to conduct far more meaningful real-world tests between the two configurations, not to mention comparing aspects like passive versus active cooling.īut I haven’t really explained why this Mac mini will be replacing my £3,500 16” MacBook Pro, have I? I already have an 8GB M1 machine, and the most consistent topic of conversation within the comment threads on my YouTube channel centre around the big RAM debate. When my M1 Mac mini arrives later this week, it’ll come complete with 16GB of RAM and a 512GB SSD. So, instead, I decided to invest in a brand-new video editing and music production rig which would centre around… an M1 Mac mini. So excited, in fact, that I wrote this.Īs it turns out, my next M1 Mac wouldn’t be an iMac. You see, after that initial experience with the M1 MacBook Air, I got ridiculously excited about the prospect of an M1 iMac. The aforementioned rendering test genuinely knocked me sideways, and it set my mind alight with ideas of what my next M1 Mac would be.Īt this juncture, I must make a confession.

mac pro for music production

I knew the M1 was going to be impressive, but like so many reviewers, I didn’t realise quite how impressive it would be.

  • the absolutely effortless performance of the M1 chip.
  • the completely pain-free transition during which all of my apps just… worked and.
  • mac pro for music production

    During my first week with the M1 MacBook Air, two things leapt out at me:








    Mac pro for music production